Rocky Mountain Flycasters Leadership Meeting

November 16, 2022

Via Zoom Meeting RMF_Annual Membership_minutes_20221116

Attendees: Mark Miller*, Tony Popp,* Ron Hanser*, Dave Haeusler*, Scott Baily*, and Jeannie Weaver* (minutes). (* board members - quorum present). Also in attendance: Zach Jory, Dave Handshue, Phil Wright, John Bryant, Terry Gibbons, and Lee Evans.

Called to order at 7:00 PM by President Mark Miller

- 1. President's State of the Chapter Report Mark welcomed members and guests.
 - a. Report available at:
- 2. Board Elections Prepared by Chair Dennis Cook of the Leader Development & Nominations Committee but in his absence, Past President Lee Evans presented the:
 - a. Announced Slate of Nominees
 - i. Officer President: Dave Haeusler (1 year term, re-electable annually- max 3 successive years.
 - ii. Officer Vice President: Zach Jory (1 year term, re-electable annually)
 - iii. Officer Treasurer: Tony Popp (2nd of 3 consecutive years max term, re-electable annually).
 - iv. Officer Secretary: Dave Handshue (1 year term, re-electable annually)
 - v. Director at Large 2 years: Adele Shirmer (2 year term, re-electable annually)
 - vi. Director at Large 2 years: Bill Adkison (2 year term, re-electable annually)
 - vii. Director at Large 1 year: Ron Hanser (final year of term, re-electable annually)
- b. Lee asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Neither hearing nor seeing any indication of other nominees, a motion was made by Mark Miller and seconded by Tony Popp to vote.
- c. A show of hands was unanimous and representative of a quorum as the majority of members in attendance.

.

- 3. Member Recognition Awards To be by Chair Dennis Cook of the Leader Development & Nominations Committee. As Dennis was unable to attend the meeting, the following awards will be announced by email and published in the December newsletter.
 - a. Chapter Awards:
 - i. Outstanding Chapter Volunteer
 - ii. Exemplary Conservation Volunteer
 - iii. Exemplary Chapter Function Leadership, Project or Activity Volunteer
 - iv. Exemplary Youth Education or Exemplary Youth Member Award
 - vi. Exemplary Project or Activity Leadership Award
 - b. Other award nominations may also be considered in the following NoCO Outreach Award categories:
 - i. Exemplary Guide/outfitter Award
 - ii. Coldwater Resource Conservation Award
 - iii. Public Partner Award
- c. Matt Fairchild, U.S. Forest Service Partner to RMF, read the plaque that he requested and was awarded, from the U.S. Forest Service to Lindsey Shipman, the daughter of the late Dick Jefferies, our long-time member, tremendous chapter advocate, former Vice President, working with agencies of the National Park Service, Colorado Parks & Wildlife, both Big Thompson Watershed and the Coalition for the Poudre River Watershed, U.S. Forest Service, and CSU Fish and Wildlife Services in past years serving as the Conservation Chair. Lindsey was present with her two sons, and said her Dad would say he was just doing what he thought he should do. She then spoke highly of all the chapter members and volunteers saying we should pat ourselves on the back for the continued and huge conservation efforts we have achieved. The membership gave Lindsey a round of applause for the kind message on behalf of her parents, Dick and Linda, who volunteered so much of their time and energy to Rocky Mountain Flycasters and helping to make it the Chapter it is today.

The Annual Membership Meeting portion of the meeting adjourned at 7:40 p.m.